Laura Crane

Susie Dugger*

Emily Edwards

Jackie Hall

Eugene McKenzie

Katie Parr



Virginia Baird

Courtney Calvin

PJ Charnock

Pamela Currier

Jacory Gray

Emily Howard

Jerry Kirkscey

Marissa Manthongkham

Johanne Swett

Graham Warr*

Margaret Williams


Neal Beckford

Christopher Hall

Jahrell Harris

Tom Hickey

Darryl Jones

Mike Mimms*

Roger Pace




Jeff Adlon*

Joan Allison

Kirby Caldwell

Erica Collier

Simón Garza

Ronald Staples

Rick Talley

Nathan Wilensky

Peter Wofford

French Horn

Amy Assad

George Pokorski

Alto Clarinet


Bess Drzycimski

Paul Harris

Heather Ward



Roger Allan*

Edward Eoff

Paul Gahn

Jared Ross



Nathan Garner

Rod Harris

Amber Horton

Ken Ilari*

Donald Richard


Barry Trobaugh, Conductor

Dr. Albert Nguyen, Assistant Conductor


Bass Clarinet

Courtney Calvin

Amy Chambers

David Kirkscey


Michael Harris

Jennie Latta*

Michael Townsend


Matthew Brazier

Jim Morgan

Chuck Newman*

Dan Ost

Shelley Ost

Bill Thorne


* denotes section leader

Board of Directors 2021

Amy Chambers
Susie Dugger
Emily Edwards
Jackie Hall
Jacory Gray Harris
Neelam Jain
Jennie Latta
Graham Warr
Margaret Williams

Barry Trobaugh
Musical Director

Barry Trobaugh is in his 39th year as a music educator and in his 26th year as Director of Bands at Munford High School in Munford Tennessee.  His bands have been recognized for their outstanding performances through marching band, concert ensembles and jazz ensembles.  Among the awards, Munford is the USBands 2011 National Champions, three-time Southern States Champions and three-time TN State Champions.  Most recently, the Munford Band has performed “coast to coast” with their 2015 “This is Elvis” presentation in the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade in NYC and the 2019 “The Music of Memphis” presentation in the Tournament of Roses Parade in Pasadena CA.  Barry has served as President of both the Regional and State Band Associations and continues to lead as the All State Chair for West TN School Band and Orchestra Association. Barry is a member of TnMEA, ASBDA, WTSBOA, Tennessee Bandmasters Association and the Eta Chapter of Phi Beta Mu.

Trobaugh’s work has been chronicled in the 2011 School Band and Orchestra Magazine as one of the “50 Directors Who Make a Difference” in the 2015 Tennessee Magazine, in Sharlene Habermeyer’s book:  Good Music, Brighter Children as well as the feature article in April 2018 issue of the Instrumentalist.

Barry has been chosen twice as Teacher of the Year at Munford High School and was selected as a finalist for Tennessee Teacher of the Year in 2016.  He has also been recognized twice by the CMA Foundation for his role as a leader in music education.

Barry took the podium of the Memphis Wind Symphony in 2014 after joining the group in 1985.



Dr. Albert Nguyen is the Director of Bands at the University of Memphis.  His responsibilities include overseeing all aspects of the university bands, conducting the Wind Ensemble, leading the graduate wind conducting program, and serving as the director of the Memphis Music Camp.  He also supervises student teachers and teaches undergraduate and graduate courses in conducting. Prior to this position, Dr. Nguyen served as the Assistant Director of Bands and the Director of Athletic Bands at the University of Memphis.  He began his professional teaching career in Arkansas as the Director of Bands at Morrilton High School and maintains his connection to the public schools by frequently serving as an adjudicator, clinician, and guest conductor.


Dr. Nguyen holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Music Education from Arkansas Tech University and the Master of Music and Doctorate of Musical Arts in Wind Conducting from The University of Texas at Austin. He is a member of Kappa Kappa Psi, Tau Beta Sigma, College Band Directors National Association, and the National Association for Music Educators.

Dr. Albert Nguyen
Associate Conductor